Dec. 22, 2012

ATLANTA – (December 22, 2012) The Georgia Dome and Feld Motor Sports, producer of the Advance Auto Parts Monster Jam, has rescheduled the annual event from Saturday, January 12 to Saturday, February 16 at 7:30 p.m. due to the Atlanta Falcons clinching home field advantage throughout the NFL playoffs with tonight’s win over the Detroit Lions.

The date, time and opponent for the Falcons’ first home playoff game has not been announced at this time, but the Divisional Playoff round game will be played on either Saturday, January 12 or Sunday, January 13 at the Georgia Dome.

Any patron holding tickets for the January 12 Monster Jam event will have those tickets honored at the February 16 rescheduled event if they choose. Customers will also have the option of exchanging their tickets for the AMA Monster Energy Supercross event taking place at the Georgia Dome on February 23, 2013, exchanging their tickets for the 2014 Monster Jam event or customers may request a full refund from the original point of purchase.

All exchanges or refunds must be requested no later than February 4, 2013.

The “Party in the Pit” takes place Saturday, February 16th, 2013, from 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. This event provides fans the opportunity to see the trucks up close and meet their drivers. Free passes to the “Party in the Pit” will be available at participating MetroPCS locations from January 21 through February 16, 2013, while supplies last. Pit Party Passes are also available for purchase for $15.00 at all ticket sale locations.

Tickets for both Monster Jam and Supercross are still available for purchase through the Georgia Dome ticket office or

This rescheduled event will feature the following U.S.H.R.A. Monster Trucks:

  • Grave Digger® – Dennis Anderson
  • Wolverine – Dustin Brown
  • Advance Auto Parts GrinderSM – Lupe Soza
  • Madusa
  • Max-D® – Kreg Christensen
  • Captain’s Curse® – Alex Blackwell
  • Grave Digger The Legend® – Adam Anderson
  • Captain America – Chad Fortune
  • Avenger – Jim Koehler
  • Wrecking Crew – Steve Koehler
  • Stone Crusher – Steve Sims
  • Hooked – Bryan Wright
  • Razin Kane – JR McNeil
  • Ice Cream Man – TJ Tripp
  • Gunslinger – Scott Hartsock
  • War Wizard – Randy Moore
  • Nitro Hornet – David Smith
Posted by
on Dec. 22, 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *