MINUTES GWCCA NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING

November 25, 2013 Conference Call 10:30 a.m.

Committee Members Present:

GWCCA STAFF:

Steve Adams Glenn Hicks, Chair Greg O'Bradovich Dale Aiken Frank Poe

Bill Rice

Chair Hicks called the conference call meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. and asked for a motion to approve the November 19, 2012 GWCCA Nominating Committee meeting minutes.

A motion to approve the November 19, 2012 GWCCA Nominating Committee meeting minutes was made by Steve Adams, seconded by Bill Rice, and unanimously approved.

The purpose of today's meeting is to consider board members for the 2014 Georgia World Congress Center Authority's slate of officers. The slate of officers will be presented to the Georgia World Congress Center Authority Board of Governors at the December 3, 2013 Authority meeting for action.

Chair Hicks noted that over the past couple of years our Board has enjoyed the addition of Board members that are new to the GWCCA. The addition of these Board members provides the Authority the opportunity to balance our Board leadership with experience and newer Board members therefore expanding our future leadership pool. Therefore, in recognition of this opportunity, Chair Hicks recommended retaining Tim Lowe as Chair and Lee Hunter as Vice Chair followed by proposing Bill Russell as Secretary and David Allman as Treasurer for the 2014 term.

At this time, Chair Hicks asked for a motion to approve recommending to the full Board the following proposed 2014 slate of officers.

Tim Lowe - Chair Lee Hunter - Vice-Chair Bill Russell - Secretary David Allman - Treasurer

A motion to approve recommending the proposed 2014 slate of officers (Tim Lowe – Chair, Lee Hunter – Vice-Chair, Bill Russell – Secretary, David Allman – Treasurer) to the full Board for approval was made by Greg O'Bradovich, seconded by Steve Adams, and unanimously approved.

If approved by the Board, these four Authority members will also form the 2014 GWCCA Executive Committee. In addition to the four officers, the Chair of the Authority has the option to appoint two members-at-large to the Executive Committee.

Recorded by: Dale Aiken		

Glenn Hicks, Chair