MINUTES GWCCA PERSONNEL COMMITTEE MEETING July 27, 2021 10:30 a.m. Authority Board Room

The following 5 out of six Personnel Committee Members were present:

Brian Daniel Glenn Hicks, Ex-Officio Jeff Payne Bill Rice (Zoom) Bill Russell, Chair

Chair Russell called the GWCCA Personnel Committee meeting to order at 10:35 a.m. and asked for a motion to approve the July 28, 2020 meeting minutes.

A motion to approve July 28, 2020, Personnel Committee meeting minutes as presented was made by Brian Daniel, seconded by Glenn Hicks, and unanimously approved.

FY21 Year-End Performance Report

Jennifer LeMaster, Chief Administration Officer, provided the Committee with an in-depth overview of the FY21 End of Year Performance Report.

A motion to move into Executive Session for the purpose of discussing and deliberating upon the employment, compensation and periodic evaluation and rating of a public officer or employee under O.C.G.A. 50-14-3(b)(2) was made by Glenn Hicks, seconded by Brian Daniel and unanimously approved.

The regular GWCCA Personnel Committee meeting reconvened at 11:27 a.m. The Committee evaluated Mr. Poe's FY21 performance under Paragraph 7(b) of the Executive Director's Agreement and under the criteria identified by the Personnel Committee and communicated to the Executive Director in advance of today's meeting.

A motion to recommend approval of the recommendations listed below to the full Board of Governors was made by Glenn Hicks, seconded by Jeff Payne, and unanimously approved.

- 1) Implement the budgeted 3% merit-based pool for FY21 performance;
- 2) Accrue incentive plan funds during FY22 for award during the fiscal year based on breakeven or better results;
- 3) Increase the Executive Director's annual base salary by 5%; and
- 4) Pay the Executive Director 100% of his eligible Annual Performance Based Compensation for FY21.

A Committee report will be presented to the full Board at the July 27, 2021 Board of Governors meeting. With no further business to discuss the meeting adjourned at 11:40 a.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Approved:

Dale Aiken, Assistant Secretary

Bill Russell, Chair